Curriculum Model

Curriculum Documents

Key Stage 3 Curriculum

Key Stage 3 runs from Year 7 to Year 9, where all students study a broad curriculum consisting of:

  • English
  • Maths
  • Science
  • History
  • Geography
  • A modern foreign language (French or Spanish)
  • Computing
  • Religion, Philosophy and Ethics (RE)
  • PE
  • Art
  • Drama
  • Music
  • Technology (Food and 3D Design)
  • Life Skills (personal, social, health and economic education)


Key Stage 4 Curriculum

We provide a traditional academic GCSE pathway where all students continue to study the core subjects of English Language, English Literature maths and science. Most students will take the combined science GCSE, in which students study all three aspects of science: biology, chemistry and physics, and receive two GCSE grades. We also run the triple science course as an option subject.

Students will also choose to study either History or Geography and a significant number of students will also study a language allowing students to gain the EBACC.

The final GCSE option subjects come from a range of subjects, giving students the ability to specialise in areas of interest. For the latest GCSE courses on offer please click here.


Key Stage 5 Curriculum

The curriculum in ‘The Sixth Form’ is constructed from a broad range of A Levels and Level 3 BTEC courses.

All students are expected to study 3 A Level or Level 3 courses during Year 12 and 13 from the following options. Each student receives 9 hours of taught curriculum time across two weeks plus additional study outside of lessons. All students are offered the opportunity to complete an EPQ and work experience, as well as volunteering in order to ‘grow your whole self’ (Coombeshead Way).

Your browser is out-of-date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now